3/4 Men's Basketball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Eight In: TCU, Clemson, Temple, Arizona State, Minnesota, Florida, St. John’s, Oklahoma
First Eight Out: Seton Hall, Belmont, UNC Greensboro, St. Mary’s, Furman, Georgetown, Indiana, Toledo
Conference tournaments are here. The true madness begins on Monday when the ASUN tips off their conference tournament. Lipscomb is a bubble team in the ASUN, but they likely have to win the conference tournament. But if they lose in the final, it will be another team to add to the bubble. The more likely potential bid stealers will be out in Asheville, North Carolina, where the Southern Conference gathers from March 8th to 11th. Wofford is widely considered in no matter what happens and UNC Greensboro and Furman have hopes for at-large bids as well. No matter what happens in the SoCon, there will be some teams on the bubble, but teams like Seton Hall, TCU, Clemson, Arizona State and Temple would like to see Wofford take care of business and win the automatic berth and if UNC Greensboro and Furman can lose earlier than expected, that’d be good for the power conference teams on the bubble as well.
ACC: Clemson, Duke, Florida State, Louisville, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Syracuse, Virginia, Virginia Tech
American: Cincinnati, Houston, Temple, UCF
Big East: Marquette, St. John’s, Villanova
Big 12: Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech
Big Ten: Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Purdue, Wisconsin
Pac-12: Arizona State, Washington
SEC: Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi, Mississippi State, Tennessee
A-10: VCU
CAA: Hofstra
C-USA: Old Dominion
Horizon: Northern Kentucky
MAC: Buffalo
MVC: Loyola (IL)
MWC: Nevada, Utah State
WCC: Gonzaga
America East: Vermont
A-Sun: Lipscomb
Big Sky: Montana
Big South: Radford
Big West: UC Irvine
Ivy League: Yale
MAAC: Iona
MEAC: Norfolk State
NEC: Fairleigh Dickinson
OVC: Murray State
Patriot: Colgate
Southern: Wofford
Southland: Sam Houston State
Summit: South Dakota State
Sun Belt: Texas State
SWAC: Prairie View A&M
WAC: New Mexico State