5/15 Baseball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Eight In: Coastal Carolina, San Diego, Connecticut, South Carolina, Mississippi, Louisiana Tech, Old Dominion, Southeastern Louisiana
First Eight Out: NC State, Louisiana, Washington, UCLA, Loyola Marymount, Dallas Baptist, Utah, Rhode Island
With one weekend remaining before conference tournaments begin, a number of conference title races are coming down to the wire. Houston, Central Florida and South Florida are in a three way tie atop the American conference, with UCF and USF set to play each other this weekend. Texas Tech has a chance to tie atop the Big 12 with a sweep of Kansas and hold the tie breaker on TCU thanks to a series win over the Horned Frogs, while Nebraska is currently in first place in the Big Ten, but five other teams are currently within two games of the Huskers. The closest race for this weekend though is in the SEC, where the top two teams from the SEC East and the SEC West play each other. LSU currently has a one game lead on Mississippi State in the SEC West and will travel to Starkville this weekend. Florida has a one game lead on Kentucky in the SEC East and will host the Wildcats this weekend. All four teams are in the mix to host a regional and this weekend provides all four teams an opportunity solidify their regional host resumes, or in the case of Florida and Kentucky, to solidify their spots as national seeds.
ACC: Clemson, Florida State, Louisville, North Carolina, Virginia, Wake Forest
American: Connecticut, Houston, UCF, South Florida
Big East: St. Johns
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech, West Virginia
Big Ten: Maryland, Michigan, Indiana, Nebraska
Pac-12: Arizona, Oregon State, Stanford
SEC: Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt
A-10: VCU
America East: Binghamton
A-Sun: Jacksonville
Big South: Winthrop
Big West: Cal State Fullerton, Long Beach State
CAA: UNC Wilmington
C-USA: Louisiana Tech, Southern Mississippi, Old Dominion
Horizon: Illinois-Chicago
Ivy: Yale
MAAC: Fairfield
MAC: Kent State
MEAC: Norfolk State
MVC: Missouri State
MWC: New Mexico
NEC: Bryant
OVC: Tennessee Tech
Patriot: Bucknell
Southern: Mercer
Southland: McNeese State, Southeastern Louisiana
Summit: Oral Roberts
Sun Belt: South Alabama, Coastal Carolina
SWAC: Jackson State
WAC: New Mexico State
WCC: BYU, San Diego