3/27 Softball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Four In: Tulsa, UCF, Marshall, Oregon State
First Four Out: South Carolina, Pittsburgh, Florida International
Florida went into their weekend showdown with Auburn as a team on a mission and the Gators took game one of the series 4-3 and then on Sunday routed the Tigers 7-0. Arizona was lethal in the circle against Washington as they swept the Huskies in Tucson this weekend. Danielle O’Toole highlighted the pitching for the Wildcats with her first career no-hitter on Friday night. That performance set the tone for the rest of the weekend as Arizona run-ruled the Huskies on Saturday afternoon and won again on Sunday. Oregon won their series with Utah in Salt Lake City in commanding fashion as they limited the Utes to just three runs, which is impressive considering the Ducks were playing at high altitude. Tennessee made a step forward with its season as they knocked off North Carolina and then pitched very well in slowing down a very good Ole Miss team. LSU stepped up as well as they found a way to win tight games all weekend long against Georgia enroute to a sweep. These games proved that there is a very thin line in the SEC and if you are slightly off your game at the plate you will get beat in a weekend series. Minnesota and Michigan got out of the gate very nicely in Big Ten play as they swept Penn State and Nebraska, respectively, to solidify themselves as the early favorites to win the Big Ten conference championship.
ACC: Florida State, Louisville, North Carolina
American: South Florida, UCF, Tulsa
Big East: DePaul
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas
Big Ten: Michigan, Minnesota, Illinois, Ohio State, Wisconsin
Pac-12: Arizona, Arizona State, Oregon, California, Oregon State, UCLA, Utah, Washington
SEC: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Mississippi, Tennessee, Missouri, Texas A&M
A-10: Fordham
America East: Stony Brook
A-Sun: USC Upstate
Big Sky: Weber State
Big South: Longwood
Big West: Cal State Fullerton, Cal Poly
CAA: James Madison
C-USA: Florida Atlantic, Marshall
Horizon: Wright State
Ivy: Harvard
MAAC: Marist
MAC: Kent State
MEAC: Delaware State
MVC: Wichita State
MWC: Fresno State
NEC: St. Francis
Patriot: Lehigh
Southern: Samford
Southland: McNeese State
Summit: North Dakota State
Sun Belt: Louisiana, Texas State
SWAC: Texas Southern
WAC: New Mexico State