3/20 Softball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Four In: South Florida, Pittsburgh, Texas, Oregon State
First Four Out: Illinois, Kansas, Boston College, Florida International
Arizona continued its rise in 2017 as the Wildcats won a hard fought battle in Long Beach against defending champion Oklahoma last Tuesday night 4-3. Oregon is now at 27-0 after sweeping California and it was good for the Ducks to have a couple of tough games with the Golden Bears and get wins. Washington swept Arizona State and Utah’s sweep at UCLA sends a message to the rest of the country that the Pac-12 is going to be a war all year long. Texas A&M picked up a critical road sweep over a very good Ole Miss team and with a favorable schedule the rest of the way, don’t be surprised if the Aggies contend for the SEC title. Florida and Florida State continued to dominate quality competition as the Gators cruised past South Carolina and the Seminoles absolutely destroyed Notre Dame in a series sweeps. These two teams are a combined 54-2-1 on the season. The schedule will pick up next weekend for Florida as they have a weekend against Auburn that could go a long way in deciding the SEC regular season championship.
ACC: Florida State, Louisville, North Carolina, Pittsburgh
American: South Florida, UCF
Big East: DePaul
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas
Big Ten: Michigan, Minnesota, Michigan State, Ohio State, Wisconsin
Pac-12: Arizona, Arizona State, California, Oregon, Oregon State, UCLA, Utah, Washington
SEC: Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi, South Carolina, Missouri, Tennessee, Texas A&M, Arkansas, Mississippi State
A-10: Fordham
America East: Stony Brook
A-Sun: USC Upstate
Big Sky: Weber State
Big South: Longwood
Big West: Cal State Fullerton, Cal Poly
CAA: James Madison
C-USA: Florida Atlantic
Horizon: Wright State
Ivy: Harvard
MAAC: Marist
MAC: Kent State
MEAC: Delaware State
MVC: Wichita State
MWC: Fresno State
NEC: LIU Brooklyn
OVC: Jacksonville State
Patriot: Lehigh
Southern: Samford
Southland: McNeese State
Summit: North Dakota State
Sun Belt: Louisiana, South Alabama
SWAC: Texas Southern
WAC: New Mexico State