3/6 Baseball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Eight In: Oklahoma, Minnesota, Auburn, Florida Atlantic, Wake Forest, Arizona State, Missouri, Michigan
First Eight Out: Kentucky, Southern California, Maryland, West Virginia, Oregon, Louisiana Tech, Saint Mary’s, Michigan State
In a six-team Shriners College Classic field that featured five regional hosts from last season, Baylor looked to be in above their heads. That was not the case though, as Baylor went 2-1 on the weekend with wins over Ole Miss and Texas A&M and now have an 11-1 record three weeks into the season. The Bears hosted a Super Regional in 2012, but followed that up with three straight losing seasons, prompting the school to bring in Steve Rodriguez to rebuild the program. In year two, it looks like he has done exactly that, as the Bears are off to one of the best starts in the country. Things wont be getting easier for Baylor moving forward with non-conference series with Houston and Washington looming to go along with Big 12 conference play. But if the Bears can continue to play at the level they have to start the year, they look poised to be a contender in the Big 12 and return to the NCAA tournament this season.
ACC: Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Louisville, Miami, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Virginia, Wake Forest
American: East Carolina, Houston
Big East: St. Johns
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech
Big Ten: Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska
Pac-12: Arizona, Arizona State, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington
SEC: Arkansas Auburn, Florida, LSU, Mississippi, Mississippi State, Missouri, South Carolina, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt
A-10: Saint Louis
America East: Binghamton
A-Sun: Lipscomb
Big South: High Point
Big West: Cal State Fullerton, Long Beach State, UCSB
CAA: Charleston
C-USA: Florida Atlantic, Rice
Horizon: Wright State
Ivy: Dartmouth
MAAC: Fairfield
MAC: Kent State
MEAC: Florida A&M
MVC: Dallas Baptist
MWC: San Diego State
NEC: Bryant
OVC: Southeast Missouri
Patriot: Navy
Southern: Mercer
Southland: Sam Houston State
Summit: Oral Roberts
Sun Belt: Coastal Carolina, Louisiana
SWAC: Alabama State
WAC: New Mexico State
WCC: San Diego