4/4 Softball Bracketology Breakdown

Last Four In: Texas-Arlington, Kansas, San Diego State, Texas State
First Four Out: South Carolina, California, Long Beach State, Purdue
Alabama went into Gainesville to take on high flying Florida and the Crimson Tide were brilliant all weekend long in the circle thanks to the stellar work of Alexis Osorio and Sydney Littlejohn. The series win by Alabama illustrates just how tough the SEC can be on a weekly basis and, if you are off your game in any phase, you can lose a series very easily. Michigan head coach Carol Hutchins has surpassed Margie Wright, the former Fresno State coach, as the winningest coach in NCAA Softball with 1,459 wins after her team swept Indiana. UCLA got a huge series win at Oregon as Paige McDuffee stepped in a big way on Sunday and limited the Ducks to just one hit over the final 6 2/3 innings as the Bruins bested Oregon 4-1. Baylor and Louisiana split two hard fought games that will benefit both teams when the NCAA Softball Tournament selection committee is putting the field of 64 together. If there has been one overriding theme so far this season, it's that you can still win games with pitching when necessary as Alabama proved this weekend by limiting the Gators so effectively.

ACC: Florida State, Louisville, Notre Dame
American: UCF, Tulsa, South Florida
Big East: St. John’s
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, Texas, Kansas
Big Ten: Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State, Illinois
Pac-12: Arizona, Arizona State, Oregon, UCLA, Utah, Washington, Oregon State
SEC: Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Missouri, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas A&M
A-10: Fordham
America East: Stony Brook
A-Sun: USC Upstate
Big Sky: Weber State
Big South: Longwood
Big West: Cal State Fullerton
CAA: Hofstra, James Madison
C-USA: Florida Atlantic, Western Kentucky
Horizon: Illinois-Chicago
Ivy: Dartmouth
MAAC: Marist
MAC: Kent State
MEAC: Bethune-Cookman
MVC: Wichita State
MWC: Fresno State, San Diego State
NEC: Saint Francis
OVC: Eastern Kentucky
Patriot: Lehigh
Southern: Chattanooga
Southland: McNeese State
Summit: North Dakota State
Sun Belt: Louisiana, UT Arlington, Texas State
SWAC: Alabama State
WAC: New Mexico State