2/21 Women's Basketball Bracketology Breakdown

Tennessee Womens Basketball Action
Last Eight In: Saint Mary’s, George Washington, St. Bonaventure, Indiana, Oregon, Iowa, St. John’s, Washington
First Eight Out: Duke, Nebraska, Santa Clara, Villanova, Kansas State, Rutgers, Minnesota, USC
There are a few major conferences with titles yet to be earned, but the more interesting races are in the middle of the pack where teams are fighting for at-large spots. The Big Ten has seen teams like Minnesota fall back into the pack after a tough week where they dropped two games and fell to 10-6. Meanwhile, Rutgers fell to 7-9 and need to beat fellow bubble teams Purdue and Michigan to finish off the regular season to keep their hopes alive. The middle of the pack in the Pac-12 features Washington, Oregon, Utah and USC. Of that group, the Utes have the most work to do and must win at Washington on Thursday night. The SEC has a slew of tournament hopefuls sitting at 8-6 and Tennessee is right behind them at 7-7. While 8-6 teams like Kentucky are safe, Georgia, Florida, Auburn and Missouri still have some work to do.

ACC: Florida State, Miami, North Carolina State, Notre Dame, Syracuse
American: Connecticut, South Florida
Big East: DePaul, Seton Hall, St. John’s
Big 12: Baylor, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas, West Virginia
Big Ten: Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State, Ohio State, Purdue
Pac-12: Arizona State, Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, UCLA, Washington
SEC: Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi State, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas A&M
A-10: Duquesne, George Washington, St. Bonaventure
CAA: James Madison
Horizon: Green Bay
MAC: Ohio
MVC: Drake
MWC: Colorado State
WCC: BYU, St. Mary’s
America East: Albany
A-Sun: Florida Gulf Coast
Big Sky: Eastern Washington
Big South: UNC Asheville
Big West: UC Riverside
Ivy League: Princeton
MAAC: Iona
MEAC: Hampton
NEC: Bryant
OVC: Tennessee-Martin
Patriot: Army
Southern: Chattanooga
Southland: Central Arkansas
Summit: South Dakota State
Sun Belt: Arkansas State
SWAC: Texas Southern
WAC: New Mexico State