2/7 Men's Basketball Bracketology Breakdown

Maryland vs Purdue Mens Basketball Action
Last Eight In: Oregon State, St. Joseph’s, Florida State, Washington, Butler, George Washington, Colorado, Syracuse
First Eight Out: UCLA, Mississippi, Clemson, Wisconsin, Texas Tech, St. Bonaventure, Cincinnati, Vanderbilt
With the self-imposed sanctions against Louisville, there are now two really, really good teams who will not be in this year’s tournament. SMU has had a postseason ban since before the season began. That likely would have been a couple three or four seeds right there. But it all pushes up and helps teams on the bubble. It also makes the bubble look pretty bad. There are some decent teams out there, like UCLA and Vanderbilt who can beat anybody on any given day, at least at home, but they are both sitting at 13-10 right now and there is a lot of work to do to go from 13-10 to an NCAA Tournament team. Those teams would make dangerous 11 or 12 seeds for sure, especially if they were able to put together enough of a run to make the tournament, but this will be one of those years where there will be 64 worthy teams in a 68 team field.
ACC: Duke, Florida State, Miami, North Carolina, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Syracuse, Virginia
American: Connecticut
Big East: Butler, Providence, Seton Hall, Villanova, Xavier
Big 12: Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, West Virginia
Big Ten: Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Purdue
Pac-12: Arizona, California, Colorado, Oregon, Oregon State, USC, Utah, Washington
SEC: Florida, Kentucky, LSU, South Carolina, Texas A&M
A-10: Dayton, George Washington, St. Joseph’s, VCU
CAA: James Madison
Horizon: Valparaiso
MAC: Akron
MVC: Wichita State
MWC: San Diego State
WCC: Gonzaga, St. Mary’s
America East: Stony Brook
A-Sun: North Florida
Big Sky: Montana
Big South: High Point
Big West: UC Irvine
Ivy League: Yale
MAAC: Monmouth
MEAC: Norfolk State
NEC: Wagner
OVC: Belmont
Patriot: Bucknell
Southern: Chattanooga
Southland: Stephen F. Austin
Summit: South Dakota State
Sun Belt: Arkansas-Little Rock
SWAC: Jackson State
WAC: New Mexico State